in ,

Google Update Unconfirmed, Quality Raters Guidelines & App Only Rankings In Google

Google Update Unconfirmed, Quality Raters Guidelines & App Only Rankings In Google



//www.SERoundtable.com/ – This was a pretty busy week in search with some pretty important changes. First, many are seeing ranking changes in Google but Google’s John Mueller said there was no update to announce. Gary Illyes said Google won’t release the Penguin update until it is finished. Google released their full version of their search quality rating guidelines to the world after it was leaked again. Google is now able to rank app only content apps in the mobile search results, with streaming them to Android users – this is big. Plus, Google ranks apps based on content and user metrics, not content and link/PageRank metrics. Google is smarter at understanding your natural language queries now. Google Search Console data is out of date, but it should be fixed soon. Google launched the live blog label and released structured markup to add it to your site. Google doesn’t use structured markup for featured snippets. Google does want you to be able to be able to modify your knowledge panel. Google’s John Mueller number one SEO tip is to be consistent. Google released version 10.0 of the Google iOS Search app. Google added pinch and zoom to the tablet Google search interface. Finally, Duane Forrester formerly of Bing announced he is working for Bruce Clay now. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Google: Despite Chatter, There Is No Update To Announce : //www.seroundtable.com/google-update-no-21225.html
Google’s Gary Illyes: Penguin Won’t Be Released Unfinished : //www.seroundtable.com/google-penguin-unfinished-release-21197.html
Google Publishes The Full Version Of The Search Quality Rating Guidelines : //www.seroundtable.com/google-full-version-search-quality-rating-guidelines-21228.html
Google’s Latest Search Quality Raters Handbook – October 2015 Edition : //www.seroundtable.com/google-search-quality-raters-handbook-21207.html
Google Now Rank Apps Without Web Content & Can Stream Apps Without Installing Them : //www.seroundtable.com/google-apps-web-content-stream-apps-21222.html
Google Does Use User Metrics For App Rankings But Not Web Rankings : //www.seroundtable.com/google-does-use-user-metrics-for-app-rankings-21227.html
Google Search Smarter At Superlatives, Times & Complicated Queries : //www.seroundtable.com/google-search-is-now-smarter-with-superlatives-times-complicated-queries-21204.html
Google Search Console Data Should Be Resolved By End Of Week : //www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-data-fix-21216.html
Google Launches Red Live Label & Live Blogs Schema Markup : //www.seroundtable.com/google-live-label-live-blogs-schema-21220.html
Google: Structured Data Not Currently Used For Featured Snippets : //www.seroundtable.com/google-structured-data-not-featured-snippets-21206.html
Google Wants To Let You Modify Your Knowledge Panel : //www.seroundtable.com/google-modify-knowledge-panel-snippets-21213.html
Google John Mueller: Top SEO Advice “Be Consistent” : //www.seroundtable.com/google-number-one-seo-advice-be-consistent-21196.html
Google Releases Version 10.0 Of The iOS Search App : //www.seroundtable.com/google-ios-search-app-21221.html
Google Adds Pinch & Zoom To Tablet Search Interface After Complaints : //www.seroundtable.com/google-tablet-search-interface-pinch-zoom-21219.html
Duane Forrester Now Working At Bruce Clay : //www.seroundtable.com/duane-forrester-joins-bruce-clay-21210.html

source

Comments

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

Comments

comments

Dreamweaver Tutorial: Meta Tags and Search Engine Optimization -HD-

Dreamweaver Tutorial: Meta Tags and Search Engine Optimization -HD-

ON Page SEO - Search Engine Optimization !! Practical Tutorial - 1

ON Page SEO – Search Engine Optimization !! Practical Tutorial – 1