in ,

Google I/O, Search Questions, Image Guidelines, JavaScript Upgrades, AdWords & More

Google I/O, Search Questions, Image Guidelines, JavaScript Upgrades, AdWords & More



//www.SERoundtable.com/ – It was a super busy week, mostly because a lot that came out of Google I/O but also busy outside of that. I summed up Google’s I/O keynote in tweets, so check that out. Google is testing letting searchers submit questions they want content for in the search results, you must check that out. Google updated their image search guidelines. Google had two SEO centric presentations at I/O, one announced Dynamic Rendering for JavaScript. Google says they process rel canonicals on the fist fetch. Google’s mobile friendly and rich results test tools now support JavaScript sites. Google is sending out notices to get your content in the Google Assistant. Google might be supporting datasets in rich results soon. Google says do not mix m-dot and responsive for the same content. Google can treat 308 redirects as 301s. Google featured snippets has a more results button. Google Posts now supports videos but it is a bit buggy. Google is shutting down the old AdWords interface by year end. Google pauses AdWords accounts with no spend for 15 months. Google is pausing the ability to do abortion ads in Ireland. Google AdWords is banning all bail bond serves ads in July. Bing Ads can now import more of your Google AdWords ads. AdSense is showing spam percentage metrics in some reports. WordStream has sold for $150 million to Gannett. Cre8asite Forums is closing up shop in a couple weeks. We saw normal users see the dogfood feedback link. This week the search community honored Brian McDowell, Casey Market, Damon Burton, Danny Richman and Aaron Dicks. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Google I/O 2018 In Tweets : //www.seroundtable.com/google-i-o-2018-in-tweets-25706.html
Google Tests Submitting Question Directly In Search Results : //www.seroundtable.com/google-get-the-answers-youre-looking-for-added-web-25691.html
Google Updates Image Search Guidelines For SEOs & Publishers : //www.seroundtable.com/google-image-search-guidelines-25708.html
Two Google I/O Sessions On Search You Should Watch : //www.seroundtable.com/google-i-o-search-sessions-25721.html
Google: We Process rel=canonicals On Initial Fetch, Not Rendered Version : //www.seroundtable.com/google-rel-canonicals-initial-fetch-25720.html
JavaScript Sites Now Work With Google’s Mobile Friendly & Rich Results Tools : //www.seroundtable.com/javascript-google-mobile-friendly-rich-results-tools-25714.html
Google Search Console Notices For Improve Discovery In The Google Assistant : //www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-google-assistant-25697.html
Signs That Google Datasets Structured Data May Rollout Soon : //www.seroundtable.com/google-datasets-structured-data-update-25715.html
Google: M Dot & Responsive Sites At The Same Time Confuses Us : //www.seroundtable.com/google-m-dot-responsive-sites-25713.html
Google Can Treat 308 Redirects As 301s : //www.seroundtable.com/google-308-redirects-25722.html
Google Featured Snippet More Button : //www.seroundtable.com/google-featured-snippets-more-button-25690.html
Google Posts Adds Videos To Search Results & Local Listings : //www.seroundtable.com/google-posts-adds-video-support-25707.html
Google Shutting Down Old AdWords Interface In 2018 : //www.seroundtable.com/google-old-adwords-interface-dead-25700.html
Google AdWords To Begin Deactivating Accounts With No Spend : //www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-deactivating-accounts-25704.html
Google Pauses AdWords Abortion Ads In Ireland : //www.seroundtable.com/google-bans-adwords-abortion-ads-in-ireland-25712.html
Google AdWords Bans Bail Bonds Services Ads : //www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-bans-bail-bonds-services-25698.html
Bing Ads Improves Google AdWords Import : //www.seroundtable.com/bing-ads-improves-google-adwords-import-25705.html
Google AdSense Reports Spam Percentage Rate Metrics : //www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-reports-spam-metrics-25693.html
WordStream Sells To Gannett For $150 Million : //www.seroundtable.com/wordstream-acquired-25719.html
Cre8asiteforums Shutting Down On May 25th : //www.seroundtable.com/cre8asiteforums-to-shut-down-25689.html
Google Dogfood Feedback Requests Showing To Non-Googlers : //www.seroundtable.com/google-dogfood-feedback-25696.html
Brian McDowell – The Search Community Honors You : //www.seroundtable.com/brian-mcdowell-25686.html
Casey Markee – The Search Community Honors You : //www.seroundtable.com/casey-markee-25703.html
Damon Burton – The Search Community Honors You : //www.seroundtable.com/damon-burton-25717.html
Danny Richman – The Search Community Honors You : //www.seroundtable.com/danny-richman-25710.html
Aaron Dicks – The Search Community Honors You : //www.seroundtable.com/aaron-dicks-25694.html

source

Comments

Leave a Reply
  1. I went through all my Adsense reports this morning and could not find the SPAM reference anywhere. I would suggest selective roll-out. Have a great weekend and a big thank you for continuing to share your SEO experiences every week, they help me a lot wrangling all the ALGO's. 😉 Still seeing sustained spike in mobile traffic for very specific cononicals which helps me figure out which strategy was used that worked! Still backward engineering all this data and traffic but something major changed for sure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

Comments

comments

SEO - Search Engine Optimization - What is SEO? In Hindi

SEO – Search Engine Optimization – What is SEO? In Hindi

Search Engine Optimization Tips ($100k In Affiliate Commissions)

Search Engine Optimization Tips ($100k In Affiliate Commissions)